What to watch

The Best Order To Watch The Star Wars Movies

How to watch the Star Wars movies in chronological order

With more and more Star Wars movies being made, it’s getting harder to follow the chronological storyline.

While most people prefer to watch the Star Movies in the order of which they were released, I personally prefer to watch them in their chronological order.

Now if you want to watch them as they came out, you should watch them in this order: A New Hope, The Empire Strikes Back, Return of the Jedi, The Phantom Menace, Attack of the Clones, Revenge of the Sith, The Force Awakens, Rogue One: A Star Wars Story, The Last Jedi and Solo: A Star Wars Story.

The Clone Wars should be in there also, but most people don’t regard to it as part of the storyline because it was animated. However, loyal fans would still want to watch it.

To follow the story as it develops, you should watch the movies in the following order:

The Phantom Menace (1999)

Attack of the Clones (2002)

Star Wars: The Clone Wars (Movie, 2008)

Revenge of the Sith (2005)

Solo – A Star Wars Story (2018)

Rogue One – A Star Wars Story (2016)

A New Hope (1977)

The Empire Strikes Back (1980)

Return of the Jedi (1983)

The Force Awakens (2015)

The Last Jedi (2017)

You Might Also Like